Soil Moisture Meter

Light chart

premium quality plants potted in self-watering planters and hand-delivered to your doors

Overwatering is #1 plant killer!

Make your plant happy and your life easier with soil moisture meter. No more guessing if plant is ready or not for a drink!

Video
Meter Instructions

Do not keep the meter in the soil. Use it only to test the soil. Test the soil regularly.

Stick the meter as deep as you can around a plant, in a few spots, close to its stems without hitting the bottom of the pot.

If the meter reading in a suggested zone for your plant type, water it.

If the reading is above a suggested zone, wait for few more days and test the soil again.

Instructions are provided for this tool.

Suggested soil moisture level before you water your plant:

Aglaonema 3-4 zone.

Bamboo Palm 4-5 zone.

Bella Palm 4-5 zone.

Bird of Paradise 4-5 zone.

Corn Plant 3-4 zone.

Cut-leaf Philodendron 3-4 zone.

Dracaena Art 3-4 zone.

Dracaena Lisa 3-4 zone.

Heartleaf Philodendron 3-4 zone or when droopy.

Iron Plant 1-3 zone.

Jade Plant 1-3 zone.

Peace Lily 4-5 zone or when droopy.

Ponytail Palm 2-3 zone.

Rhapis Palm 5-6 zone.

Rubber 3-5 zone.

Succulents/Cacti 1-3 zone.

Snake plant 1-3 zone.

Yucca 3-4 zone.

ZZ plant 1-3 zone.

Shipping

Shipping nationwide to the lower 48 states. We don't ship to Alaska, Hawaii or any country outside the US.

Customer Reviews

Based on 4 reviews
75%
(3)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
25%
(1)
0%
(0)
R
R.D.
Lovely plant

Lovely plant

Thank you, Robin for the second review. It means a lot to know that you do like your new green friend:) Enjoy and watch it grow!! Please contact us at helpdesk@mycityplants.com if you have any questions or concerns. We are open Monday - Friday 8am-4pm
M
M.S.
Love it! Great addition to

Love it! Great addition to my apartment.

Dear Mark, Thank you for high rating and your feedback. Enjoy your new green freind:) Also, I am sure you will find soil moisture meter very helpful. This tool will make it much easier to care for your plant. Feel free to contact us if you have any questions at helpdesk@mycityplants.com. We are always here to help.
R
R.T.
Really easy to use

Really easy to use

Thank you, Reena, for your feedback. This tool definitely makes it easier to care for plants. Glad that you like it. :) Please feel free to contact us at helpdesk@mycityplants.com if you have any questions. We are always here to help!!
M
M.P.
Not sure if its working

Not sure if its working properly -- showed the soil dry day one

Dear Mehul, Thank you for your feedback. I see that you are having an issue with the meter. Please understand there is a possibility that meter might be defective and, as promised by our company, we replace anything right away if it is broken, damaged or not functioning properly. I will take a brand new meter out of its package, test it and deliver to you by the end of this week. If you have any questions or other concerns, please contact us at helpdesk@mycityplants.com. We are always here to help.
Reviews

Let customers speak for us

452 reviews
93%
(422)
3%
(13)
2%
(11)
1%
(4)
0%
(2)
The healthiest plants I ever seen

Absolutely the healthiest and cleanest plants I've ever bought I think you're awesome 🤩

Dear Karen,
Thank YOU for choosing My City Plants. It means so much to know that you are happy with your plants and our service. Happy customer = priceless!!!
Feel Free to reach out to us if you have any questions. We are always here to help!

Orchid

My City Plants never fail on their quality.
I purchased it in the clay pot. It is beautiful!
I own 6 plants from My City Plants, & have never been disappointed.

Dear Miriam,
Thank you so much for the feedback and continued support.
We truly appreciate your business!
Reach out to us if you have any questions about your green family. We are always here to help!.

S
Indoor Potting Mix
Sarah Phillips

Always excellent

Dear Sarah,
Thank you for taking the time to give us the 5-star rating.
Feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions. We are always here to help!

T
Indoor Potting Mix
Tanja Rapaic

Indoor Potting Mix

Dear Tanja,
Thank you for choosing My City Plants and for the 5-star rating.
May your plants grow happy and healthy in this nutritious potting mix!

Not potted. Do it yourself. Not as pictured.

The plant is beautiful but it is separated. You have to pot it yourself. Buy separate stones which is out of stock. It is cheaper to just buy the plant somewhere and only buy the cube. Instead of paying $60 plus shipping $20. Very disappointed.

Dear Iryn,
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to see you are disappointed.
We have provided an image on the product page of how the plant is arranged in the Cube planter + made sure to write in the description that the plant is 'placed' into the planter.
Cube planters have wick (stick) self- watering system.
Plants can happily grow in these planters without being potted.
*** If you prefer to repot your plant, you don't need to purchase Pon substrate ('stones').
The plant can be potted in soil.
All you need is the Planting Plate https://bit.ly/3vUmV3J to convert this Cube planter from drop-in to potted option.
Here is the video about how to pot plants in Cube planters using Planting Plate https://bit.ly/3bv3ia7
Green regards!