Bird of Paradise Plant Cubico White

Light chart

premium quality plants potted in self-watering planters and hand-delivered to your doors

Bird of Paradise plant is potted in the modern medium hight Cubico planter. Add an exotic touch to your space with this elegant indoor plant.

Benefits: Strong decor element.
Botanical name: Strelitzia Nicolai.
Light: Medium to high.
Planter: Built in sub-irrigation system (water your plant 3 times less often in comparison to regular pots). Made by Lechuza in Germany, shatterproof, 100% recyclable plastic. Matte finish.
Planter size:  12"D x 22"H
Approx. height of potted plant:  55"-65"
Note: Shape and height of plants may vary.

Splitting: Bird of Paradise leaves always have some degree of splitting. It is very common for this plant. This does not mean that the plant is not healthy. Also, some splitting and scarring of the leaves may occur from the wrapping of the plant when it is prepped for transportation.

Delivery

Our plant delivery area: Manhattan, Brooklyn, Bronx, Queens, Staten Island, Jersey City, Union City, Edgewater, Weehawken, West New York, Guttenberg, Hoboken & Fort Lee

Delivery days & time: Tuesdays, Thursdays between 7 am and 6 pm; Saturdays between 7 am and 3 pm.

Plant orders must be placed at least 2 business days prior.

Rarely, requested delivery date needs to be changed due to stock availability or temporary weather conditions. In this case, we will contact you to re-schedule the delivery.

To make sure to keep you and our delivery team safe, we will not deliver plants inside of your apartment/office.

All deliveries will be left at the lobby with the doorman or at the delivery designated area in your building.

Delivery Fee Per Entire Order

Long Island City - $14.95

Manhattan, Rest of Queens, Brooklyn – $19.95

Bronx, Jersey City, Edgewater, Weehawken, West New York, Guttenberg, Hoboken & Fort Lee - $39.95

Staten Island - $44.95

Customer Reviews

Based on 13 reviews
77%
(10)
0%
(0)
15%
(2)
0%
(0)
8%
(1)
S
Scott Meola
The best plants!

We love our new plants, and the overall experience is always great.

Dear Scott,
Thank you very much for your feedback and for choosing My City Plants. It means a lot to know that you love your plant and happy with our service.
Please contact us right away if you have any questions via https://mycityplants.com/pages/contact-us. We are always here to help!
If you do not see our reply to a submitted form within 24 hours, check the spam/junk folder :)
SUMMER TIPS: Do not place plants near AC unit, do not turn AC off during hot summer days, do not close blinds, filter direct and long sunlight exposure, rotate plants frequently to provide an even light exposure to all sides.
Green Regards!

J
Jeremy Joven
This plant sparks so much joy!

This is my first ever plant and I couldn't be happier buying it. I wake up each morning with so much joy seeing it by the window! The delivery process was seamless, easy, and prompt. I also appreciate the frequent check-ins from the team. As a budding "plant daddy" (I've began buying more plants since this purchase), I am constantly reassured that I can care for plants with the support from MyCityPlants. The one-pager of tips was concise and helpful.

Woohoo! Happy 'plant daddy' - priceless!
Dear Jeremy,
It is great to learn that you are happy with your green family and pleased with our service. Thank you very much for your feedback and for choosing My City Plants.
Please contact us right away if you have any questions via https://mycityplants.com/pages/contact-us. We are always here to help!
If you do not see our reply to a submitted form within 24 hours, check the spam/junk folder:)
SUMMER TIPS: Do not place plants near AC unit, do not turn AC off during hot summer days, do not close blinds, filter direct and long sunlight exposure, rotate plants frequently to provide an even light exposure to all sides.
Green Regards!

M
Maria Jackson
Nervous ordering from out of State but happy I did

Beautiful potted plant. I would say it arrived and looked as good as it did on line. I live in Virginia and ordered it as a housewarming gift for my son in jersey City. Everything about the transaction, delivery and plant was flawless. Thank you.

Dear Maria,
It is great to learn that you are happy with our plants and service. Thank yo very much for your feedback and for choosing My City Plants.
Please ask your son to contact us right away if you have any questions via https://mycityplants.com/pages/contact-us. We are always here to help!
Note: If you do not see our reply to submitted form, within 24 hours, check the spam/junk folder:)
Winter Care Tips: Keep your plants away from the heat source, cold drafts, and rotate them frequently to provide an even light exposure to all sides.
Green Regards!

J
Jeremy Levine
The plant is beautiful but almost every leaf is cracked

I'm not sure if it's normal for this plant, or whether it occurred during potting or transit but it takes away from my enjoyment of the product. That being said, I've made several other purchases with MyCityPlants and have been extremely satisfied.

Dear Jeremy,
Thank you for taking your time to write the review. Sorry to see you are not super happy with your new plant. Yes, it is normal for this plant type to have splits. Splits get more pronounced in a low humidity environment. Heat and AC lower the humidity, and that is why it is best to mist this plant as often as possible or have a humidifier close by.
Please note that we have made sure to notify everyone about the leaf splitting and provided the video about this plant on each product page + included this information on Bird Of Paradise Care Tip Card we provide with a delivery to make sure one can learn more about this plant and have a better understanding about what to expect.
Watch the video here: https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=WEhOd8JGNCY
We still hope this exotic beauty will bring you much joy!!
Please contact us right away if you have any questions or concerns at helpdesk@mycityplants.com. We are always here to help!

J
Jon
Great experience

Excellent experience. Plant came quickly and well packaged. There were cracks in the leaves but as expected. The plant is beautiful and a great addition to the living room. It was about 5 foot tall including the base.

Dear Jonathan,
Thank you for taking your time to give us the highest rating and write your feedback. It means a lot to know that you are happy with your plant and pleased with our service.
Please contact us right away if you have any questions at helpdesk@mycityplants.com. We are always here to help!
Note: Do not place plants near AC unit, do not turn AC off during hot summer days,
do not close blinds, filter direct and long sunlight exposure, rotate plants frequently to provide an even light exposure to all sides.

Reviews

Let customers speak for us

452 reviews
93%
(422)
3%
(13)
2%
(11)
1%
(4)
0%
(2)
The healthiest plants I ever seen

Absolutely the healthiest and cleanest plants I've ever bought I think you're awesome 🤩

Dear Karen,
Thank YOU for choosing My City Plants. It means so much to know that you are happy with your plants and our service. Happy customer = priceless!!!
Feel Free to reach out to us if you have any questions. We are always here to help!

Orchid

My City Plants never fail on their quality.
I purchased it in the clay pot. It is beautiful!
I own 6 plants from My City Plants, & have never been disappointed.

Dear Miriam,
Thank you so much for the feedback and continued support.
We truly appreciate your business!
Reach out to us if you have any questions about your green family. We are always here to help!.

S
Indoor Potting Mix
Sarah Phillips

Always excellent

Dear Sarah,
Thank you for taking the time to give us the 5-star rating.
Feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions. We are always here to help!

T
Indoor Potting Mix
Tanja Rapaic

Indoor Potting Mix

Dear Tanja,
Thank you for choosing My City Plants and for the 5-star rating.
May your plants grow happy and healthy in this nutritious potting mix!

Not potted. Do it yourself. Not as pictured.

The plant is beautiful but it is separated. You have to pot it yourself. Buy separate stones which is out of stock. It is cheaper to just buy the plant somewhere and only buy the cube. Instead of paying $60 plus shipping $20. Very disappointed.

Dear Iryn,
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to see you are disappointed.
We have provided an image on the product page of how the plant is arranged in the Cube planter + made sure to write in the description that the plant is 'placed' into the planter.
Cube planters have wick (stick) self- watering system.
Plants can happily grow in these planters without being potted.
*** If you prefer to repot your plant, you don't need to purchase Pon substrate ('stones').
The plant can be potted in soil.
All you need is the Planting Plate https://bit.ly/3vUmV3J to convert this Cube planter from drop-in to potted option.
Here is the video about how to pot plants in Cube planters using Planting Plate https://bit.ly/3bv3ia7
Green regards!